Friday, July 20, 2012

Yet Another Hiatus

As you may have noticed, I have not updated on any new reviews, taking this time quickly to inform that I'll be on a small hiatus just until the 10th of August. The next review will be uploaded the 18th of August.


I'm in the midst of studying myself to death (or not) for the upcoming exams (hence why I'm on hiatus). Thanks to those who have followed me thus far, I really appreciate it since I know many people like to have contacts reviewed because they are products that may have some concerned about their health or simply, if it looks as good as the catalouge - I understand it all, because I've been there xD


Well that's all I wanted to say today, thanks for supporting me and I'll be back with a new review on the 18th of August !


xox fuyumi

Monday, July 2, 2012

FYNALE's ProdiGurls Ms. Prada グレー


The comfort of this pair is as always when it comes to Fynale (/cough except with some exceptions), excellent :D I wore these (as with Ms. Coach Brown) for 5 days for 7 hours each day I wore them. They are very comfy and feel almost non-existant, but as explained in the other review, I was in a week where I had to strain my eyes a lot and it constantly blurred and drifted and well as dry up my eyes, of course a few blinks solves the problem but as I needed my eyes to be open and moist most the time, it felt very annoying ^^;;



The design on this pair is actually quite unique to designs I've seen prior. There is not a massive rim, but a rim it does possess. It is very thin, and the darkest point of the lens, the edge from then on in creates a sparkly-like look, having shimmers of black and grey, slowly diminishing as it gets into centre. It also has very faint blue stripes that point toward the centre. The design is very different and I was glad of the difference. It shows up very nicely on the eyes, not emphasising the size too much but instead, the colour.

The size is at 16mm and it does look like a 16mm when worn but in a very natural way, oddly. I was quite surprised at how I could get away with wearing it without make up at all :D And that it always a bonus~

I think many would enjoy this grey lens~ I specifically bought natural colours as I've never had lenses that were very natural at all so it was great to finally have two pairs that work exactly how I wanted~ It's a great lens to wear when you're going out to enjoy yourself and just spice up your eye colour a little :)

 

RATING

Design 
Comfort 
Colour 
Overall 

Available @ Paffu.Net


FYNALE's ProdiGurls Ms. Coach 褐色


First off, I'd like to express my favour to FYNALE's products once again, that they are most confident in their comfortability, though they do not have a wide range of designs such as KIMCHI, etc, they still have very nice designs and with the collaboration with many designer names, more designs have been introduced. And yes, these lenses were very comfortable, no itches, no pain, pretty much non-existant. Though on the last two weeks, I had a massive rush of school work and needed to strain my eyes a bit more for my practical work (meaning, I keep my eyes open for long periods of times between blinking) and so, this caused the lens to blur and kind of drift off-centre from my pupil/iris ^^;;



This design is very, how should I put it, bluntly? Unoriginal ^^; It is very similar to one of their other designs as you may or may not recognise. This is what I first thought when I opened it, but in fact, the brown colour is actually a bit different from the brown of the similar design. Ms Coach Brown is quite honey caramel? in colour (not very good at describing colour sorry~) The rim isn't very dark and the colour doesn't look so vibrant but it shows up very well :)

It looks quite natural as well~ Which is a massive up side for me since I wear them daily at school so I don't want my eyes to stand out too much. These lenses measure to 16mm which is amazing that it doesn't actually look 16mm OwO I guess it's because of the toned-down rim. What I love most as well is that the colour blends into my eye colour very well which actually enhances my own colour rather than giving me a 100% new colour x"D

I'd recommend this pair to people who'd like to spice up their average everyday without crossing over the line xD Enjoy them !


RATING

Design 
Comfort 
Colour 
Overall 

Available @ Paffu.Net


Tuesday, June 26, 2012

Double Review This Week ! !

I'm so sorry I haven't uploaded last week's review~ You may/may not be wondering why but my majors have ben giving me grief in this last week of school so please bear with me a little. To make up for last week, I'll be uploading 2 reviews this week - last week's pair and the pair I'm wearing this week ! They are both from Fynale's ProdiGurls series so do look forward to it !

xox 冬美      

Saturday, June 16, 2012

FYNALE オーロラ 紫色

Room Lighting
Catalouge Image





















This week, we'll be looking at Fynale's Aurora series in Violet. I wore this pair from Tuesday to Saturday for about 8 hours each day. Now, Aurora has been a favourite series of mine in the past because I love the design. The colours are quite opaque but rely on the white of our eyes to define the colours and it also gives an innocent, teary look. Now going from the first to last day, the first day was absolutely hell for me wearing these, I have no idea whether it's because I was wearing it the wrong way or not but my right eye endured so much pain throughout the whole day - it was itching, tearing up, felt stingy and just all-round painful. I tried to take it and put it back in or close my eyes and shift my eyes around a bit but the pain did not go away. It was irritation to the max. I was about to give up on reviewing these for the whole week but I decided against it and wore it for the rest of the week. And did the skies see my pain ? Hell yes, because they were little angels for the rest of the week~ = w = no pain, irritation, annoyance. nadaaa <3 It blurred my sight from time to time but not frequent enough for me to call it annoying. So please don't be turned off from my experience of one day out of 5 with this pair, it does behave, I just don't know what went wrong on the first day :/


Now, onto the description - these sweet peas measure at 15mm so not too big, but big enough to give your eyes new dimension :) It has a thin rim of grey on the outside and small striking patterns on the inner rim. The colours are patterned like zebra stripes ? Or even look like little germs of colours ehehehe total turn off I know x"D Don't really know how to describe the pattern~




With my past experience with Auroras, the lens still struggle to stay on my eye (on the iris) because perhaps of my lids :/ Even though other lens find no problem with something like the lids :/ But the Violet stuck on my iris better than the Blue pair at least and looked very good on camera ! I also love its subtle, yet bright colour, it's not as subtle as the last pair I reviewed but just enough to give a new look to your face ^w^ It is indeed a very cute pair and again, Aurora is a great series to have~

These lens are great for those days where you're going out for a couple of hours with good friends~ It can match very well with other colours and styles. Hope you guys invest in Auroras in the future and please do tell me how you like them :)

Natural Lighting

RATING

Design 
Comfort 
Colour 
Overall 

Available @ My Fashion Eye

** This series is no longer manufactured.



Btw, how do you guys the 'Room Lighting' rather than the 'White Lighting' ? I thought since no one really goes into a white-lit room it might not be so accurate in showing what the colours looks like in RL so I changed this week into the bathroom (on room-lit lighting), do you guys rather it or back to 'White Lighting' ? Do let me know in the comments section :) 
See you next week w/ the new ProdiGurls series ! 

Thursday, June 14, 2012

Preview: Next week - Fynale's New ProdiGurls Collection !

Evenin' everyone~ Just received my new lenses from Paffu.net - there's 2 from Fynale's new ProdiGurls collection and one GEO :) I'll be reviewing one of the ProdiGurls next week so stay check out this blog next Saturday for the review ! 


xox

Saturday, June 9, 2012

FYNALE キウィ 淡紅色

White Lighting
Catalouge Image





















This week (Thursday-Saturday) I wore Fynale's Kiwi Series in Pink :) Can I just first and foremost say that this is the most comfy lenses I've ever worn ! ! It may have hurt a little when I put it on as all lenses do to me but I can absolutely vouch for its comfort for the rest of the day (and even week !) Really, I had totally forgotten I was wearing them until I came home and remembered that I needed to take them off ^^;; What I really love about Fynale is that it still manages to make your eyes pop without the massive diameter :"D These kiwis measure to only 14mm, wouldn't have guessed right ? They look like 15mm in the picture xD






I wore this pair for about 7 hours on Thurs/Fri and for 8 hours on Saturday and they really are amazing /stopbeingbiaskekeke The colour of the pink isn't as vibrant compared with other lenses but the outcome all depends on the base colour. When I wear it, the light pink turns a bit muddy and darker because of my dark eyes, but lighter eyes will bring out it's sweetness out much more better ;w; Its design is quite simple and takes inspiration from the Kiwi~ It has the dark outside rim and gradients in a striking motion towards the pupil. At the inner rim is a dotted circle, meant to recreate the seeds of a kiwi. It truly is a really cute and adorable design.


I really like the colour as well - it isn't as vibrant compared to, say, the Summer Pink from Beuberry but it's part of its charm :) It gives off a more sweet and innocent look and I think suits many different complexions~ It looks quite natural but does emphasis your eyes to a reasonable extent. I cannot stress how much I recommend this pair of lens (and the rest of the series), it is all 5 stars for me ;))


If a sweet, teasing pink is what you're looking for that can be worn at any event, any time, any where these Kiwi lenses are for you ! !


Natural Lighting

RATING
Design 
Comfort 
Colour 
Overall ☆++

Available @ My Fashion Eye 

Wednesday, June 6, 2012

[ONLINE]

Good Day ! 


I am so sorry that I have completely neglected this blog for more than a few weeks /forgivemeplease School has thrown me assessments from all directions. I actually stopped because I didn't want to strain my eyes during my exams last term, but then completely forgot about it >n<;; Well I will continue form what I reviewed last and review as I've always except I'll do it in a slightly different way.


From now on, I will be reviewing on each week and post the review on the Saturday, though this week has only a few days left, I'll just review one anyways, you can make your own judgements form what I have to say about the lens :) Paffu (they're pre-orders are still open until 13th June if you want to order anything~ GREAT CHEAP PRICES with discounts as well~<3) have recently sold me a few of the Fynale's new brand Prodigurls and 2 of them are coming my way :)


See you Saturday !

Saturday, March 24, 2012

LUXURY01 茶色

White Lighting
Catalouge Image
YAY ~ A new review ! :DD Today I was able to take a break and hang out with my friends for a couple of hours~ so I wore a pair of this really nice caramel-ly brown lenses from LUXURY. Now I always thought - from the day I received it - it had an interesting and unusual design of orange, reds and browns...then this morning as I wore them...it was my imagination...that red thing didn't exist OvO;; Like it looked like rays of red and brown/orange xD


LOL guess I kinda processed the image wrong |||orz well anyways I was quite happy with that because I was quite disappointed at the look when I received it ^^;; Just that I'm a gal who like simple plain designs ahahaha But yeah, It was super super for the duration I wore them which was 7 hours :D I couldn't feel them at all, so very comfy~ But the only thing was, the lenses couldn't get fixated on my pupil for some reason, such as, when I was applying eyeshadow, the lens would shift along with my rush stroke but it didn't automatically come back to the centre...I had to move my eye around first. But good thing it only touched my eyelids for when applying make-up. I didn't have to touch them for the duration of my wear so it was no problem afterwards. 


The colour doesn't take up majority of the lens, it's mostly black on the outer rim and an unusual pattern of rays? that is orangey-brown, though in pictures and outside, it looked more caramel brown to me ^^;; These lens measure at 16mm so they instantly enlarge your eyes~ I think the colour is very sweet and enhances my brown colour. 

I recommend this lens to anyone looking for something subtle, more on the natural side yet gives you a boost in enlarging your eyes :)

Natural Lighting



RATING
Design 
Comfort 
Colour 
Overall 

Purchased from My Fashion Eye (facebook)

Wednesday, March 21, 2012

おはよう、みんな!

Hey guys & girls !


Just wanted to notify you that I won't be updating any contact reviews in the next 2 weeks because of exams ! 
(Don't want to strain my eyes to much !! xP)


Until then~ I don't really have anything else to review so hope you have a good next 2 weeks and I'll get back into reviewing more cute and pretty contacts *U*

♥♥♥ 冬ミ

Friday, March 9, 2012

Béuberry サマー 淡紅色

White Lighting

Catalouge Image
This is some random lens I wore yesterday which I know is new...but I never recall buying or receiving it, so with no knowledge of where it came from I'll note down both My Fashion Eye and Paffu.net since they both sell it :P Now, since I didn't have any idea I had this, I was tracking down the colour and brand, So the design was of Beuberry's Summer series but I had no idea whether it's the Pink or Red, when I wore it, the colour seemed much darker than in the catalouge and there are no model photos of the red, so I looked at the lens in my case and it's looked more pink :|

In the case
Well anyways, I love this pair of lens ! It's a fantastic colour and it shows really well, my friends really liked how it looked on me~ It looks very Summer-y (as the Series title suggests) even in the Winter season ! ahaha Its was raining all day yesterday~ but it really brings a smile to your face :P I like how the black rim isn't very blocked, the black kind of runs parallel to the pink to look well with the design so the   black doesn't look so dramatic and bold, it's a bit more calmed and smooth, letting your eye look quite natural in terms of size ratio of your iris and eye size. Beuberry's measure at 16mm but looking from the outside, didn't make it seem so, cause then I'd look like an alien >_>;; But it does have a bit of an unnatural aspect to it :3 It was quite comfy to wear, almost non existant and didn't bother me much at all~ Wore it for a total of 6 hours :) 3 hours watching a community play /totallydidn'tsuckatall :"D

I really love this tropical coloured lens and I'm thinking about purchasing other colours from the same series ! I recommend this to all sun lovers than want a fun, put-a-smile-on-your-face type of lens ! <3

Natural Lighting


RATING
Design 
Comfort 
Colour 
Overall 

Available @ My Fashion Eye & Paffu.Net

GEO WT-B44 褐色

White Lighting
In the case





















This is the brown counterpart of the GEO WT-B42 Blue I reviewed last week. The colour is very satisfactory and can be compared as similar to DOLLY+ Brown I reviewed before, though the colour isn't as harshened as it is cancelled out by it's unique design, using different opacity's in different areas, making it easier to ease in with my natural brown colour. Because it blends well with my natural colour, it really enhances them :3  


This pair measures at 15mm so it doesn't make your iris too big...and ending up looking too unnatural or like an alien |||orz But the black rim does help in giving the illusion that your eyes look big, without giving up looking natural. Also, what I love about these lenses is that it looks veyr natural on many different eye colours, here's a reviewer I found from Poland and her eyes look great with them on :)


So fabulous :"DD

Now, compared to the blue, these lenses really sucked the moisture out of my eyes TAT Might be because of the weather but then I'd just be guessing since I don't really know how weather affects your eyes f(^_^) But I did find myself constantly blinking and it kept blurring my vision from time to time especially towards the 6th hour I wore them :| It was quite comfortable unless it was screwing with my eyesight, when it did, however, I could really feel the lens and it was not fun at all. But all in all I think it a great colour and style !! 


I recommend it for anyone looking for a lens to really work hand in hand with their natural eye colour as well as enhancing them fairly well without sacrificing the natural look :33

Natural Lighting


RATING
Design 
Comfort 
Colour 
Overall 

Purchased from Paffu.net (facebook)

Wednesday, March 7, 2012

KONY2012: He Must Be Stopped.

I don't tend to really share things that are seeking for global awareness because I think most aren't  so important. But when I do, it's serious, take some time out to watch this clip, it won't feel like much. Watching this, made me realise just how ignorant the world can be and how the media has helped in doing so. I knew about child soldiers but never knew how big it was, we hear about Osama Bin Ladin and Hudan Hussein (or however you spell it) but we never hear who we need to hear about. It's time we make Kony the household name.

This year, we stop at nothing.



KONY 2012 from INVISIBLE CHILDREN on Vimeo.

Thursday, March 1, 2012

LUXURY03 青

White Lighting
Catalogue Image





















This pair is a very vibrant pair of lenses~ It is very similar to the DOLLY+ Brown in terms of design, it is exactly the same, though the outcomes are quite different :) This pair's colour shows super well and contrasts well with my brown, making me real eye colour seem darker :) It measures at 16mm and has the enlargement rim as usual. Because it looks very vibrant, it doesn't look very natural but it looks just as adorable to make up for it xP



As you can see, in the case the colour doesn't seem t look as bright as on the eyes, so I think it's because it has a darker base (my natural colour) so I'm guessing people with lighter eyes may get a blue that's closer to what's shown in the cases. Compared to the DOLLY+ it's doesn't gradient well into my brown even though they have the same design. 

I wore this pair for 8 hours and it proved to be on bad behaviour throughout the day. It irritated my eyes constantly in the frist 3-4 hours I wore them. I had to keep closing/opening, trying to get rid of the irritation. It also kind of blurred my sight a couple of times during the day. But it might be because of my own reasons (reasons due to my body's preference).

I would recommend this pair to anyone looking for a fun, vibrant bang of colour in their eyes and day ! 

Natural Lighting


RATING

Design 
Comfort 
Colour 
Overall 

Received from My Fashion Eye (facebook)

Sunday, February 26, 2012

GEO WT-B42 青

White Lighting
In the Case





















This is a Geo lens which I usually don't buy from because most of the Geo's that I've experienced with had very natural-looking designs in which the colour didn't show through very well but in this case, I was wrong :) This pair's colour was seen really well, though some people thought it was green in a normal classroom lighting :P


Though I must say it doesn't contrast very well with my own eye colour because a dominance of my brown can still be seen though I think the blue catches attention more so I don't really mind. The design is some what unique as well, I'm not all for it, just indifferent, but the design helps the blue gradient into my brown so it's not just colour-blocking.


It was very comfy as I would expect from GEOs and felt non-existant. The black rim helps in enlarging the eyes without making the size too unnatural (the lens measure to 15mm). They were very easy to put on, wear for the day and to take off. Apologies for not being able to provide a catalogue picture that had a model, GEOs tend to not have model pictures ^^;;


Well I would recommend these for anyone looking for a bit of colour with a unique, natural look and wouldn't mind having their eye colour show through :"P

Natural Lighting



RATING
Design 
Comfort 
Colour 
Overall 

Purchased from Paffu.Net(facebook)

Saturday, February 25, 2012

FYNALE ガラ 緑

White Lighting
Catalouge Image






















This is a very lovely pair of contacts. Now, you should know that I absolutely adore Fynale's products, just because it's not massively big like KimChi, I.Fairy, LUXURY, etc. and because it still has a great outcome when put on :) I really love the design of these lenses, It's quite a dramatic flower petal look, put when put on it blended well with my brown eyes and it made my eyes look quite sparkled :3



The lenses are 14.5mm but because of the black rim is makes the ye look quite bigger without having a dramatic change like with 16mm, it still looks quite natural. I wore this pair to school as well and it was very comfortable, it blurred a bit a couple of times during the day but it wasn't for very long, I just had to blink a few times and it's be perfect again :)  The colour is also quite bright to the eyes which is good since I especially hate buying coloured lenses and the colour pretty much camouflages your eyes, but these don't, they show up quite well without making it too unnatural as it is (asian having green eyes wot? rofl)

I'd recommend this lens for a cute, girly look that can be worn for an everyday look that has great a great show of colours without risking not looking natural 


Natural Lighting


RATING
Design 
Comfort 
Colour 
Overall 

Purchased from My Fashion Eye (facebook)